

The South Indian Sugarcane & Sugar Technologists' Association

Flat No.A-2, 1st Floor, Saraswathi Apartments, 49, Gandhi Nagar, Third Main Road, Adyar, Chennai- 600020, Tamil Nadu, India Telefax: 044-24415934, E-mail: sissta68@gmail.com, Website: www.sissta.org

Date: 16.10.2023

Rc. No. 08/SISSTA/A.C-2023/AGM

To: All Members of the Association

MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD AT 05.00 PM ON 29th SEPTEMBER, 2023 AT FEATHERS - A RADHA HOTEL, NO. 4/129, MOUNT POONAMALLEE ROAD, MANAPPAKKAM, CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU.

Agenda Item No.1 : Confirmation of minutes of last Annual General Body

Meeting held on Confirmation of the minutes of previous Annual General Meeting held on 26th August, 2022 at Rahul

Convention Center, Tirupati - 517503, Andhra Pradesh

RESOLUTION: Minutes of the previous Annual General Meeting held

on 26th August, 2022 was Confirmed.

Agenda Item No.2 (i): Approval of the audited balance sheet, receipt & payment,

income & expenditure statements and auditor's report for the

year 2022-23 which had been approved by the Council

RESOLUTION: The audited receipt & payment, income & expenditure

statements, balance sheet and auditor's report for the

year 2022-23 was approved.

Agenda Item No.2(ii): Approval of accumulation of shortfall in application of fund

RESOLUTION:

It is approved by the AGM to accumulate the shortfall in application of fund as below:

"Council resolved to accumulate the shortfall in application of fund amount Rs. 1,15,69,121.69 generated in the financial year (2022-23) to be utilized on or before 31.03.2028 for providing infrastructure to conduct Refresher Courses, Workshops, etc. for Sugar Technologists' with Research Oriented facilities through acquisition of immovable property and otherwise, modernizing the library to conduct workshops on cane cultivation to sugar production & allied subjects to carry out Research Activities in order to improve the performance of Sugar & allied Industries to conduct Seminars on various topics related to Sugar / Sugarcane and to promote education to members through tours"

The president proposed to take up research and development projects required for sugar industry in core areas. This will help us to spend shortfall fund to claim tax exemptions. Unless R & D project is taken up, tax liability cannot avoided.

The next council can form a committee to proceed on R & D Projects further and to decide time bound programme.

Agenda Item No.3 : Regarding Court case.

RESOLUTION: Shri R. Nanda Kumar and Shri A. Ramamoorthy have

withdrawn the court cases and all the cases were closed

in the court.

Agenda Item No.4 : Approval of the Budget for the year 2023-24 as approved by

the Council.

RESOLUTION: Budget for the year 2023-24 was approved

Agenda Item No.5 : Acceptance of new life members as approved by the

Council.

RESOLUTION: Totally 36 new applications were Approved

Agenda Item No.6 : CD's for Annual Convention Proceedings.

RESOLUTION: Soft copies of Annual Convention Proceedings are being

sent by CD to all members who do not attend convention.

It is now proposed to upload all the proceedings (Elibrary) in SISSTA's Web Portal. All Members of SISSTA can access easily from anywhere from web portal and

hence CD is not required.

Agenda Item No.7 : Declaration of Election results for new Office Bearers of

SISSTA (2023-25)

RESOLUTION:

SISSTA appointed Shri A.K. Rajaraman, Returning Officer, for conducting election of the Council of SISSTA for the period 2023-24 & 2024-25. There is no contest among the candidates for any of the post. Hence he declared the following members as council members for the period of next two years i.e. 2023-24 & 2024-25.

S1. No.	Name		Zone	Name of Industry
PRESIDENT				
1.	Shri N. Chinnappan	В		Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan Sugars Pvt. Ltd.
VICE PRESIDENTS				
1.	Shri D. Venkateshwara Rao	A		The Ettikoppa Co-op. Agri & Industrial Society
2.	Shri N. Prabakaran	В		TN Co-op. Sugar Federation
3.	Shri J.D. Anand Murugan	С		Nirani Sugars Ltd.
COUNCIL MEMBERS				
S1. No.	Name	Zone	Wing	Name of Industry
1.	Shri P. Prasada Rao	A	Engineering	The Chodavaram Co-op. Sugars Ltd.
2	Shri P. Bhaskar	A	Process	SNJ Sugars & Products Ltd.
3.	Shri Gopalakrishnan	A	D & M	E.I.D. Parry Ltd. Kakkinada
4.	Shri Krishna Mohan	A	Sugarcane	Ganpathi Sugar Industries
5.	Shri R. Chandrasekaran	В	Engineering	Ponni Sugars Ltd.
6.	Shri S. Pushparaj	В	D & M	Kothari Sugars and Chemicals Ltd
7.	Dr. S. Sithanantham	В	Sugarcane	Sun Agro Biotech Ltd.
8.	Shri N. Elumalai	В	Process	Sugar Research Institute
9.	Shri B.D. Kamate	С	Process	Jamkhandi Sugars Ltd.
10.	Shri Guggari	С	Engineering	Sri Basaveshwar Sugars Ltd
11.	Shri M.B. Hugar	С	Sugarcane	Bilagi Sugar Mills Ltd.
12.	Shri M. Murugesan	С	D & M	GEM Sugars Ltd.

The above election results are approved by AGM.

Agenda Item No.8 : Any other subject with prior permission of the chair.

The meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

Sd/-(R. NANDA KUMAR) President, SISSTA